COUNTY COUNCIL - 18 MARCH 2021

Report of the Chairman of the Council

Retiring Members

1. Purpose of Report

1.1 To inform the Council of the names of the Members who will be retiring from the Authority in May 2021.

2. Background

- 2.1 The following Members have indicated their intention not to seek re-election at the County Council elections in May 2021 and will thus be retiring from the Authority:
- Ben Adams Elected 2009 Perrycrofts (Tamworth)
- Ron Clarke Elected 2011 Burton Town (East Staffordshire)
- Maureen Compton Elected 2013 Stafford Central (Stafford)
- John Cooper Elected 2017 Bradwell, Porthill and Wolstanton (Newcastleunder-Lyme)
- Derek Davis Elected 1985 Chadsmooor (Cannock Case)
- Helen Fisher Elected 2017 Burntwood South (Lichfield)
- Keith James Elected 2013 Perton (South Staffordshire)
- Trevor Johnson Elected 2017 May Bank and Cross Heath (Newcastle-under-Lyme)
- Bryan Jones Elected 2017 Hednesford and Rawnsley (Cannock Chase)
- Alastair Little Elected 2017 Amington (Tamworth)
- Natasha Pullen Elected 2017 Lichfield City North (Lichfield)
- Kyle Robinson Elected 2017 Talk and Red Street (Newcastle-under-Lyme)
- Martyn Tittley Elected 2013 Lichfield Rural West (Lichfield)

3. Recommend

3.1 That the above-mentioned Members be thanked for the valuable contribution they have made to the work of the Authority.

Kath Perry MBE Chairman of the Council